The Archdiocesan District of Canberra was established by His Eminence, Archbishop Makarios of Australia on the 6th of December 2020.

It encompasses the Australian Capital Territory, Tasmania and Southern New South Wales.

The District’s offices are currently being constructed and should be completed mid 2021.

Contact Details for the District

Mailing Address: PO BOX 6214, Kingston, ACT. 2604

The Archdiocesan District of Canberra has one church in the Australian Capital Territory, three churches in Tasmania, four churches in Southern New South Wales and two churches in regional New South Wales.

The Vicar of the District is the Very Rev. Archimandrite Prochoros Anastasaidis.

Ph: 0432286849